Faithful Friendly Fences…

Whenever I see the word Fence, I at once remember my vast garden which is badly in need of a fence. Fence is a must for any field or garden to keep the stray animals and intruders away from them. My frequent requests for a nice fence for my beautiful garden went unheard by one and all. When I think of the fence being built in our Nation’s Border between our land and neighbourhood country’s land area, I strongly feel that fencing of our Nation’s all the borders is a must.

In the poem “Mending Walls” the poet Robert Frost says,” Good Fences Make Good Neighbours.” I feel Robert Frost is correct in saying this.
Recently in “The Times Of India” the word I again and again noted in the “European Refugee Crisis” is Fence and Fencing the Borders. Fencing the borders of 28 European Countries was the constant talk in Europe during the Refugee Crisis. I got shocked to see the Pitiable, sympathetic conditions of Fenceless European Countries. Can we Create fencing between two Countries when they are parted not with a land area but with water and ocean or rivers? Yes, says USA’ s Navy Experts. Now a days in American Navy a new but highly useful research is going on about the highly sophisticated technology for creating strong, impenetrable fencing between the nation’s which have common waters between them. So really my friend, in my life fence is the one and the only word without thinking of which and without pronouncing of which I can’t spend my day.

In my final talk I request our India’s Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi to take seriously American Poet Robert Frost ‘s  Saying,
“Good Fencing makes Good Neighbours” and request our PM to fence India Strongly in his period as PM. 

My Desire is to fence the field, to fence the garden, to fence the country and to spread Friendship and Fun.

By,
Ritu Iyer

21 thoughts on “Faithful Friendly Fences…

  1. Very nicely written. I love to see a garden fence with flowers peaking through. If only fences between boarders could be so friendly and beautiful. With so much dividing us, do we really need more division?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Fences Are Necessary for a highly peaceful, undisturbed and harmless life. I think Friendly fences can make our life happier. With fences we can have nice life too. With Fences Too You Can Have Fun And Joy…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ‘Fences’ often have a sinister, metaphorical meaning, too. Your post prompted me to write a post, myself, this morning, which I called ‘Don’t Fence Me In’. So thanks for that

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

