Terrific Tenants – Part II

My dear Talkative Tongue readers, you would have read my article Terrific Tenants Part-I. Now I am in front of you with my Part-II of that article.

Now I am in my house. The tenants who are the restless unrelenting but at the same time rentless cashless Pigeons, in the beginning they watched me and my activities by taking the place of visitors of my Balcony, my window, etc.etc. I started my life happily by keeping my windows open and enjoying the wind often. My house’s Tenants could not digest my happy life. First they occupied again my Balcony cupboards and disturbed the things which I was keeping in that Cupboard. In the Pretext of quarreling among themselves because they were nearly five to six in numbers they really rolled down the washing soaps, buckets, toothbrush keeping boxes etc.etc. I was also not ready to give up. I went on arranging the things and they went on collapsing everything.

Their Plea was this,” Dear Aunty, please let us start a new life in your Balcony. Please, we demand only your Balcony for our life Madam.

I replied,” No, No My Dear Pigeon tenants. I have only a very very small house. I am badly in need of my Balcony’s two precious cupboards to keep our washing connected things. You please search for another place for your life.

pigeon

But at last one day I had To Consent. I removed the things of one section of the Cupboard and the rentless, cashless tenants changed their status from visitors to Guests. They began to enter the Balcony at sharp 8 o’clock Morning and spent the whole day till 6 PM in that place freely. Then they slowly entered into the sitting room which is my Son Civil Engineering Student’s and my Husband Mathematics Professor’s private room. In the afternoon so many pigeons began to enter into my son’s room and began to fly here and there. So many times they had hectic, serious quarrels among themselves.  They sat on my son’s books, computer and laptop and in the evenings they even began to threaten my son and disturb my son by flying here and there and collapsing the arrangements. My Son really got shocked on this adamant occupation of our tenants.

If he really kept the window closed to avoid them, they began to make louder noises in which they requested my son.” Dear Brother Please, let us sit for a while in your room. We won’t collapse your things brother.”

By entering into our Bedroom also in the number seven or eight they put a brake on the operation of the fan. The whole bedroom it’s cupboard all went into their total control. Now, we are in a pitiable condition in which we have to live in our house sharing our house in the daytime with our rentless tenants. Their warning is this,” Dear Owners if you are ready to allow us to share your house then only you can have a happy life keeping your windows and doors open and having wind and sunlight. If you are not ready to allow us in your house then you lead your life in closed doors and windows.”

Totally our small house’s 80% control is in the power of tenants and only 20% power is with us. For the name sake they are tenants but in reality they behave like owners because they have capacity to fly. As humans I can’t fly, I can only run here and there to chase them out of my house. So one of the reader of our Blog told me that they are Poor Birds restless and relentless!

I want to say, we are only poor human beings, who are restless but relenting. One thing is highly sure with pigeons they are highly unrelenting. You can tackle any bird but can’t tackle a pigeons. Pigeons always want to share the living places of human beings. They want to keep themselves in our category.

So now our not rent giving Terrific Tenants without my permission and with their threatening and loud noises and bitter sound quarrels have again challenged me with this warning, “ Aunty, if you feel highly uncomfortable and disturbed in tolerating us who are Terrific Tenants, you can shift your residence to some other new house. From 2005 to 2016, you left this house freely for us to live. This time also leave this house freely for us keeping the Kitchen window open like last time.”

So dear readers, do you have any ideas or advice for me who is now the powerless owner before the flying Tenants.

By,

Ritu Iyer

TalkativeTongue

Leave a Reply

